Download pictures of banknotes, coins, emblems and flags presented on this site

Gold Coins

Interesting about the money

The first paper money in the world

Banks of the world

Travellers of the world

Nations of the world

Silver Coins

World currency

Recreation and resorts

All about inflation

World Languages

Financial investments

Travel all over the world

Franc CFA (Equatorial Guinea)

  • Name:
  • Monetary unit:
  • Capital:
  • Area:
  • Language:
  • Country code:
  • Equatorial Guinea, Republic
  • Franc CFA (Equatorial Guinea)
  • Malabo
  • of 28 050 sq. km
  • Spanish (state), French (state)
  • GQ (GNQ) 226

Warning: include() [function.include]: URL file-access is disabled in the server configuration in /home/u98142/e-allmoneycom/www/banknotes/afr/eq-guinea.html on line 62

Warning: include( [function.include]: failed to open stream: no suitable wrapper could be found in /home/u98142/e-allmoneycom/www/banknotes/afr/eq-guinea.html on line 62

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening '' for inclusion (include_path='.:/opt/php52/lib/php') in /home/u98142/e-allmoneycom/www/banknotes/afr/eq-guinea.html on line 62
Financial community of the countries of the Central Africa

Republic Equatorial Guinea Monetary unit is franc CFA (CFA Central - financial cooperation of the countries of the Central Africa), making 100 centimes.

The Exchange rate union of the Central Africa - sometimes it name also a zone of issue of Bank of the States of the Central Africa - as regional currency grouping combines six African countries: Gabon , Cameroon , Congo , Central African republic , Chad and Equatorial Guinea. The union was formed still during this period when these countries were colonial possession of France. Notes of one nominal value differ only identification letters.

Now in the cash circulation there are notes of denomination of 500, 1000, 2000, 5000 and 10 000 francs.

the Flag Equatorial Guinea the Map Equatorial Guinea
the Arms Equatorial Guinea

On October, 12th, 1969 instead of peseta earlier addressing on territory of the country the peseta of Equatorial Guinea is entered, the exchange was manufactured on a parity 1:1. Since September, 29th, 1975 the new monetary unit - an ekuele, equal to the previous monetary unit is entered. Since January, 2nd, 1985 Equatorial Guinea became a member of a franc area, having replaced an ekuele with franc CFA on a parity 5 ekuele =1 franc CFA.

Notes manufactured by Bank of the states of the Central Africa in 1993 - 2001 for Equatorial Guinea, having letter N - by degrees leave the circulation, they were replaced with denominations printed since 2002 and having letter F.

Face side of 1000 franc CFAs (Equatorial Guinea, 2002...)
the Back of 1000 franc CFAs (Equatorial Guinea, 2002...)

It is updated 03.2012

Coins of Equatorial Guinea

Save on your hotel -

Main Banknotes Coins Articles Sources

Copyright (c) RKa 2010-2014